RESEBA - THE DARK WIND receives the Top Prize at Dubai IFF

RESEBA - THE DARK WIND is awarded as Best Muhr Fiction Feature at Dubai International Film Festival.


Director Soleen Yusef will personally present her film HOUSE WITHOUT ROOF at the Dubai International Film Festival, where the film will be screened in the Arabian Nights Section.


We are very honored to present THE DARK WIND in the Muhr Feature Competition Section at the Dubai International Film Festival! Director Hussein Hassan, producer Mehmet Aktas and main actress Diman Zandi are guests of the Festival and will also attend the screenings.

UNESCO Cultural Diversity Award goes to REŞEBA – THE DARK WIND

Hussein Hassan receives the Asia Pacific Screen Awards Cultural Diversity Award, under the Patronage of UNESCO, for REŞEBA – THE DARK WIND.

International Jury member Nansun Shi (Hong Kong PRC) said “The Dark Wind is a wonderful film, but very sad. Coming to these Awards, I had not realised the subject matter of the Yazidis, and we wanted to highlight this to the world, and bring more attention to these people.”

Producer and screenwriter of THE DARK WIND Mehmet Aktaş dedicates this prize to all Yazidi women who are imprisoned by ISIS.

REŞEBA – THE DARK WIND wins the Grand Newcomer Award Mannheim-Heidelberg

REŞEBA – THE DARK WIND wins the Grand Newcomer Award Mannheim-Heidelberg for the best fiction feature film. 
"By its impressive directing, strong script and great actors performance, „The Dark Wind“succeeds in overpassing its dramatic and urgent topic to make it an achieved cinematographic work." - The independent International Jury of 65th International Filmfestival Mannheim-Heidelberg. 

THE DARK WIND is Closing film at Busan IFF 2016

Reşeba - The Dark Wind gathered 4.000 people in the audience as Closing film of the 21st Edition of Busan International Film Festival.

house without roof wins friedensfilmpreis in osnabrück

HOUSE WITHOUT ROOF by Soleen Yusef was awarded with the Friedensfilmpreis at the Filmfest Osnabrück. Congratulations!

The Hive receives german-turkish development funding

We are very happy about the support from the German-Turkish Co-Production Development Fund for our latest feature film project THE HIVE. The script is written and the film to be directed by Turkish director Eylem Kaftan. It is the first co-production between mîtosfilm and the Istanbul based production company Pero Film. Thanks a lot to the selection committee.  

HOUSE WITHOUT ROOF wins first steps award

We are proud of Soleen Yusef who received the FIRST STEPS AWARD yesterday evening. Her film HOUSE WITHOUT ROOF was awarded as Best Feature Film. The First Steps Award is the most important award for German young filmmakers. Congratulations to the director and the entire team for this outstanding prize.

Gulîstan - Land of Roses and House without Roof awarded at the Duhok IFF

At the 4th Duhok International Film Festival we received two awards. GULÎSTAN - LAND OF ROSES by Zayne Akyol received the award for Best Kurdish Documentary. HOUSE WITHOUT ROOF by Soleen Yusef which was mainly shot in Duhok and surrounding areas, convicnced the local audience. Yusef's debut film received the Audience Award.